(No Static At All)

Last Sunday, ian on the Single Cell Software forum shared a link to this site with what’s basically a “FM Synthesis for Dummies” so I figured it’s time to get schooled.

http://www.dubbhism.com/2010/06/tao-of-fm-synthesis-introduction.html

I read the introduction linked above, and then I went and watched Rej’s tutorial video for the Caustic FM synth, for the first time ever. Then I returned to dubbhism.com and searched the tag “TAO OF FM” to find the rest of the series. As of this writing I’m about halfway through part 5, and I’ve twiddled a bit with the Caustic FM synth.

Thinking my composition “Voltron” (one of four tracks on the planned Robotron EP) will use mostly FM synths to make it more “eighties”.

Leave a Reply

